The central concept that works behind the popularity of the social media sites is, whatever the
users are sending will remain private, but the concept is not true all the time. Hence whatever
you are sending through your private chatroom can come into public, as whatever goes online
stays online. And that’s the ultimate true; your private moment’s images that you have shared
through, can come back any moment to haunt you. The thought is really scary, and the basic
fact is that whenever you post something online or share something through online apps
and sites you lose the control of selecting its destination, you really don’t have any idea that
Nothing is secret and information can be stored as well
Though you use a pseudo name for your Snapchat account but Snapchat knows everything
and you will be surprised to know that they are legally bound to collect the entire
information. For marketing most of the social media apps never disclose the fact, even it is
also said that they can sell those information to other companies as well and those snaps can
be stored for anonymous times. If you are too much involved in online activities then you
must be aware of the fact that there is no privacy, only perceived privacy exists. Same thing
is applicable for Snap chat as well.
Before the image is received by the recipients the image is actually transferred through
several servers and the truth is that those images can be stored in any servers, and it is
a potential threat to the users that there private moment can be the subject of discussion
and observation. Though these social media apps convince the users that everything is
remained secret by them but the truth is that nothing is secret and come into focus anytime,
hence parents must aware their children about the drawbacks of the service and make them
understand that these platforms are not appropriate for sharing sexually indicative images and
texts even your account name is different from your real life name.
You can be the prey of cyber crimes
Without your willing your image can be the promotional pictures for porn sites or obscene
Facebook accounts. Yes this is true, unknowingly you can be the victim of cyber criminals
and you image can be exploited and one day you can find yourself in such an awkward
situation. If you want to take legal steps over the issue you are needed to be ready to spend
thousands dollars. After sending the images the users really don’t have any sort of control
over the images, though we are being satisfied by the thought that the picture will be deleted
unspecified time and can be shared by them to other company.
Hence if you are not so smart enough to utilize the app in the proper way then you must
delete this instant messaging app from your device now.