How to delete your Snapchat account and friends, and change your username?

How to delete my Snapchat account and friends?

[contentblock id=1 img=adsense.png]
Snapchat is a really cool mobile phone application which grabbed a lot of attention in the recent times. The youth is going crazy for using this iPhone app. There is a record of millions of users who are sending and sharing their pictures and videos with their friends and family members who are sitting all across the world. But due to some breach disputes, many users are now looking to delete their account from this mobile app. They have reported that their personal information is leaked on the web and now they want to delete their account from this app. They do not want to use it anymore for any reason. If you are one such user and looking for deleting your account on this application, you need to take the help of certain steps.

The prime steps to be followed to remove an account from the application Snapchat

First of you all, you need to open the homepage of Snapchat. For this purpose, you could use your computer system and open the homepage of this application on your web browser. This step is required and most essential because the section from where you could delete your account is deep rooted. And it is not possible to carry-out this process on your mobile phone. Once you open the homepage, then you need to click on the link of support. This link is given on the end of the homepage, say the bottom part. And it is located in the middle area of this downside. After clicking on this link, you would be taken to a main menu. There is a series of embedded links which you would need to click for deleting your account from this step. Firstly, you would need to click on the link of “learning the basics”. After this, a link of “account settings” will get open. Just click on this link and further click on the option of “delete an account”. After reaching to this point, you would be asked to login in your account on the app Snapchat.

The end steps

[contentblock id=1 img=adsense.png]
In the end steps, you would be asked to login with your password one more time. Once you have entered your password details, you be asked to delete your account again. If you click on this link, you account would be deleted forever. Yes, do remember that, once you have deleted your account on this application, you cannot login into it again with the same account details. If you ever wish to use Snapchat again, you would need to make another account with different signing name and details. So before you opt for the option of deleting your account on this application, make sure to make your mind and then follow this process of deleting. However, with the current scenario of the vulnerability of your account details on the web with the use of this mobile application, you may think of using this information for deleting your account on Snapchat. In this case, it would an informative choice to go for the steps mentioned here.
(Please see other posts for more about change Snapchat username.)

How to delete your Snapchat account and friends and change your username
How to delete your Snapchat account and friends and change your username

snap chat