Some simple steps for new girl users on the app Snapchat
In today’s world, the social networking apps like Snapchat are very popular among the teenagers and there are a lot of uses of the app. This is not just a simple photo and video sharing app. Instead, you can also share stories and also links with your and also send messages to stay in touch with them. In recent times, the developers also have changed the basic user interface for the benefit of the users. It is changed into a tap to view type for letting your fingers relax a bit. The app, after launching faced enough hurdles but right now, it is having some 100 million daily users. So, that is a huge number. Now, let us take a look at a simple way of how to send your story on Snapchat and also look at who have watched your stories or snaps. The pictures that you send to your friends through the app are more commonly known as snaps in terms of the app.
Sharing your story with your friends and knowing the people who have watched your story
Well, this procedure is very well known to the daily users of Snapchat, but for those who are new to the app, it is very valuable information. In the beginning, let me tell you that now you can use your snap codes also for helping your friend find you in the app. The pictures or the snaps will only be available for 24 hours after sharing for viewing and then they will disappear automatically and this is very useful in terms of security and for stopping the pictures from getting leaked. It is also a very important feature of the app.
Now, let’s see how to send your story on Snapchat. First of all, take a picture on the app. Then send the picture to your “Story”. After sending the picture to “Story”, check the option “My story” which is labeled with a circle from your “Send to” list. It is present at the top of the list. Now, after sharing, your friends will be able to view the story for the next 24 hours by default. After sharing, Snapchat automatically keeps a record of the people who have viewed the story and you can see who have visited your story.
Now, for knowing who has visited your story, just swipe left from the camera screen and you will find a screen which is labeled with “Stories” and your story will be present right at the top of the screen. Now you have to tap on the label “My story” and the individual stories that you have shared will be showed. You will be able to know the number of viewers to the individual stories and the number of viewers will be mentioned with a eyeball icon at the side of each story. For knowing the people who have viewed the stories, you have to tap on the stories and that will show the list of people who have viewed the story.
Now, there is a limitation to the app. If any person has viewed the story more than once, you can’t know that number.